Our Board of Directors

Generously Sharing Their Many Gifts

The Catholic Community Foundation is guided by a board of directors drawn from the ranks of Fortune 500 companies, major financial institutions, Catholic Universities and the Federal Reserve.

With many years of experience in their respective fields, they bring multi-faceted expertise and perspectives that are invaluable to our work.

Their passion for our mission and commitment to the faith is evident from their generous contributions of time and resources. We are grateful for their support and guidance.

Cynthia Bailey Manns, D. Min.
Adult Learning Director, St. Joan of Arc Catholic Church; Coordinator of Spiritual Direction Certificate Program, St. Catherine University

Sheila Healy Berube, CFA®
Senior Investment Strategist, Bernstein Private Wealth Management


Kathy Cooney, MBA
Vice Chairperson
Retired Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, HealthPartners

Julie Henderson Craven, M.S.
Associate Director, Initiative on Restorative Justice and Healing, University of St. Thomas

Paul Dwyer, CFA®
Managing Partner, Punch & Associates

Bill Faulkner

Bill Faulkner, MBA
Managing Principal, Talmont Holdings

Mike Felmlee
Partner Emeritus, Prouty Project

Frank Forsberg, M.A.
Consultant, Education Policy

Jackie Gibney

Jackie Gibney
Retired President and CEO

Jeff Hawkins

Jeff Hawkins
Retired President and COO, Anchor Bank Minnesota


Most Reverend Bernard A. Hebda
ex officio*
Archbishop of Saint Paul and Minneapolis

Ann Hilger
Community Volunteer


Elizabeth J. Keyes, J.D.
Retired Vice President, U.S. Bank

JJ Kirby

J.J. Kirby, CFA®, CAIA
Investment Director, University of St. Thomas

Matt Kuhn, J.D.
Partner, Faegre Drinker


Very Reverend Charles Lachowitzer
ex officio
Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia, Archdiocese of Saint Paul and Minneapolis

Monique Maddox

Founding Principal, Macrame Technologies


Greg Melsen
Retired CFO


Thomas J. Mertens
ex officio
CFO, Archdiocese of Saint Paul and Minneapolis

Anne Cullen Miller, MBA*
President, Catholic Community Foundation of Minnesota

Jason Morrison, MBA
President, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School

Margaret Murphy, MBA
Retired Chief Credit Officer, Specialty Lending, Old National Bank

Rachael Scherer, MBA
Retired Vice President, Medtronic

Nancy Utoft, MBA
Retired Executive Director, Abria Pregnancy Resources

Kate Wenger, J.D.
Community Volunteer

*non-voting member